Lighting 

This goes to show how hair color looks completely different in pictures. No flash and flash. This is a new client I bleached out her whole entire head with foils instead of applying it all over the scalp  and hair. Her hair color was that of a golden blond. She had color on it. It’s best to work on virgin hair. You can get the hair blonder quicker. The last time I did bleach on the roots it was a disaster. The girl’s hair melted off. I will never do that again. Since then I’ve discovered the joico protein pre treatment, it makes a big difference. It helps protect the hair and it’s cheaper than olaplex. I worked on her hair for 4 hours.  It was a $300 dollar job but I only charged her $160. I’m slowly getting better at raising my prices and charging my worth. I don’t use cheap products. These issues take time.  Little by little I’m raising my prices one client at a time. 

Leave a Reply

