Braided beard

I had a interesting experience today. My client referred me this nice man to me. Let’s call him Kevin, I can’t remember his name 🤔…when he walked in he looked  a little intimidating..like some kind of biker from the midwest. He is from California and he’s a RN nurse and a supervisor for the intensive care at the hospital he works. He told me he needed to make his beard look neat because his higher ups keep telling him that his beard looks unkept. You should of seen what he looked like when when walked in! We decided to braid his beard, trim his mustache and give him a hair cut. Tada!! This is the after look. He’s a nurse and so you know I had to talk to him about potassium LOL!!!..I told him about my hair loss and how sick I was from not taking it. His eyes got big and bulged. He told me that potassium deficiency not only causes heart problems it causes other problems in your organs…he told me he’s surprised I’m doing better,  lack of potassium is a serious.  Those were his last words about the matter and then we went on trying to get ideas on how to make his facial hair look neater. This is what we came up with. He doesn’t want to get rid of his beard. He wants it longer. I suggested that he keeps braiding it and keep his mustache trimmed. 
My clientel is so diversed. I wouldn’t trade my career for another one unless I had too. I have the best conversations, I laugh and most of all I learn a lot. I learned don’t judge people. Kevin is a nurse you would never guess by looking at him..don’t be afraid of all men with beards they might save your life…
Ok..I better go to sleep now..my eyes are shutting down. Good night everyone. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzz😴😴

Leave a Reply

