Glamour Girls 

I found this old buisness card of a buisness my coworker and I were trying to start. I think it lasted a month? The plan was for Vida and I to gather a bunch of girls and give makeovers  in their homes. This is before Instagram and filters. The first party we did was a introduction to our plan. I got some of my clients including my sister and we had the makeover party at a client’s home. I will call her Peggy. Vida and I went to Peggy’s home a few nights before and the night before to clean and scrub Peggy’s home. We wanted to show gratitude for her hospitality.  We got snacks and drinks and set things up early the next day. I was so happy that my clients showed up to support my party!!! It turned out to be a nitemare.  Peggy was tripping on some sort of drug. She was paranoid of my clients going into the kitchen or restroom. She was talking a mile a minute following my clients  around. Vida was under a lot of stress and did not pay attention to what she was applying on the face. She was supposed to use a foundation but used an oily moisturizer..the girl’s make up and faces looked liked grease monkeys🙈😭. We took pictures and made the best of it while Peggy was rushing us to leave her home. Mind you she knew we were having the makeup party a month and a half before we had it. Thank goodness I have the best clientele in the universe they went along with the flow and did not complain.  I remember my blood boiling inside at Peggy.  She was rude to some of my girls …it was awful for me. I was so upset I decided to just call the whole buisness off and gave up after that first experience. I no longer do Peggy’s hair. .she was a toxic friend.. she would ruin my game whenever she noticed a guy interested in new she would come  between us and talk their heads off. It got to the point when they would see her they would hide.  I love her personality  but got burnt out on doing her hair  extensions for  cheap. She pulled a good one on me the last time I saw her.  She paid  me some money for her hair then had me on a wild goose chase trying to get the rest of it. I told her to keep her money and to get her hair done  somewhere else.  I didn’t help that she was in the newspaper for associating herself with some crazy friend of hers that was selling or making bombs on the internet. She got caught up in a raid by some cops that were dressed like  gangsters. They were working undercover.  She went to jail for a day. I don’t remember the details but it was enough for me to cut off my friendship with her. We all make mistakes but that was too much for me to take in at the time. I miss her. I hope she’s doing well. At one time she was homeless but she survived and got a job as a caretaker. I must say. She’s an amazing caretaker. She loves taking care of the elderly.  She does a beautiful job. I’m wondering who’s doing her hair extensions and what it looks like. I’m to afraid to find out. That is a can of beans I don’t want to ever open again with her.

Leave a Reply

