At the end of the day

image

At the end of the day you have to sit down and realize that life is not just about chasing after the wind. More money more problems. There is a catch to it though. Money is good for the things you really need and your small vices. But working like a mule is not productive. Your health is at risk, you get moody and irritable, forgetful and physically sick. I’m so past due a vacation I ask my mom every day how many days I have left for my vacation. I don’t have any definite plans. I just want to not think about hair for 7 days. I don’t want to deal with complaints, last minute appts, a swollen knee, back aches old lady smelly perms, color burning my nostrils and caring clients asking me if I’m dating. I want to love myself and not worry about someone else. I want my week to be about me. I don’t want to deal with flaky folks, broke ones or drama. Know what I’m saying.

#burntout

Leave a Reply

