My cup is empty

image

Why do you come chasing me when my cup is empty. Why all of a sudden I am important to you. My cup is empty. When my cup was filled with love and loyalty you would take sips and spit me out. Why chase me now. My cup is empty. Why chase me now when I wanted you you crumbled me like tissue. My cup is empty. I filled my own cup with love, respect and dignity and now you want a drink of it. There is no love in this cup for you, it got cold and my warmth  had to be poured out. My cup has been washed and filled with more love for the next gentleman who isn’t afraid to sip my cup. My cup for him will never go empty.

Leave a Reply

