Rant- mental illness

image

I woke up on the wrong side of the bed wanted  to rant  on my blog about my crazy up bringing. Last night I ran into a ex coworker’s Instagram. She became what I always thought she would. She opened a hair studio in Beverly Hills enjoying the life of the rich and famous doing celebrities’ hair and even  teaching classes. I’m soooo proud of her. She paved the way for me when we both worked at the first salon I worked at when I l first got out beauty college.

People say don’t talk about the past hide your emotions, think positive.. Blah blah blah. It is what it is. I am human I have feelings and I need to vent. Drinking a 40 ounce doesnt help, therapy is too dang expensive and venting to my clients is no longer an option.

I could of gone and succeeded much further had I had a normal mother. But no I had the stresses of her coming into the hair salon making scenes, acting weird, and even staying up with her till 4am in the morning  waiting for the *white jacket* people to come pick her up. She showed at one of the last salons I worked at …(Thank God everyone had gone home already)..she had a blank stare in her face ..”I asked mom what are you doing here. Next thing I know she’s tearing up the shop throwing and breaking stuff. I don’t remember all the details but I remember calling hospitals to come pick her up.. It took what seem forever. They finally came. Seeing your mother being taken away in a straight jacket is more than I can bare. I got like 4 hours of sleep and came back to work smiling and entertaining clients like nothing ever happened.  My mother is schizophrenic and bipolar. Mental illness was hush hush then. Now its the talk of the town. I wish I had support then like there is now. Oh well.

I love my mother ..the only ones allowed to say anything about my mom are my sibblings and I. You remember as a kid what we use to say “Don’t talk about my momma!! ..LOL;)

Anyhoo back to hair. I know how to press and curl. I don’t do as much because it tore up my wrist. Holding the heavy pressing combs and Marcel irons took a toll on me. Now I do more color jobs.

I may not do famous celebrities but at least my clients feel like stars when they leave my chair👌💖

Okay gotta go rinse my client’s hair color… Thanks for letting vent #wordpress..I love sooo you mush!!💖😆

Leave a Reply

