Tales of the Chair

image

My blog will not be in order. I will post stories according to the memories that come up. I don’t remember exact dates..but the memories linger in the back of my subconscious mind. My goal is to share some of the stories that have mold me to be who I am.

This is me, I had my 15 minutes of fame last month when Fox, ABC and channel 4 news showed at my my job to do a segment on Susan Mellen on October 11, 2014. I was a nervous wreck. I felt like Kim Kardasjian for the day (without the video tape);) my obsession with hair started in New Haven Connecticut. When I was little girl maybe 5 years old  my mother would take my younger brother Isaias to the barber shop. I would sit there in awe wondering how the barber would know how much hair to cut and when to stop. I was in awe, it became my mission to one day figure out how to cut hair, how much to cut and when to stop cutting. The barber was a older white man hair white as snow, with his nice neat white barber uniform. The man with the white hair will never know that I thought he was a genius. I better stop typing my next client just walked in..to be continued.💕

Susan mellen

Leave a Reply

